TRIO NOMADA 2.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present

 

MUSIC AT THE MUSEUM

NOMADA TRIO

Sunday May 14, 2023 - 12 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

NOMADA TRIO

Noah Inui - violin
Marc Sabbah - viola
David Cohen - cello

Program:

Ernst von Dohnanyi - Serenade

- Marcia. allegro

- Romanza. Adagio non troppo, almost andante

- Scherzo. Perennial

- Tema con variazioni. Andante con moto

- Rondo (Final). allegro vivacious

Ludwig van Beethoven - String Trio Op.9 n.1 in G Major

- adagio-allegro con brio

- adagio ma non tanto e cantabile

- Scherzo, allegro

Noah Inui – violin

We can frankly  say that Noé Inui is a citizen of the world!

Born in Brussels in 1985 to a Greek mother and a Japanese father,  il  currently lives in Düsseldorf. He learned the violin from the age of four. and graduated from several institutes, such as  the Brussels and Karlsruhe Conservatories. He continues to improve and expand his repertoire at the Robert Schumann Hochschule in Düsseldorf. . Noé won numerous first prizes in various international competitions  including in 2009 in New York the  First prize at the S & R Foundation Young Artists International Auditions and in 2005 he received in Helsinki the Jean Sibelius Prize which rewards young talent. In 2007 the “Louis Spohr Medal” was awarded to him. In 2013 he was selected and received “The intensive Prize for Young Artists” from the state of Nordrhein Westfalen. In 2012 the coveted Julius Bär prize was awarded to him at the Verbier Festival as a musician of exceptional talent. of the Carlo Van Neste trio with whom  he recorded three CDs.

Martha Argerich invited him to perform with her at the Teatro  Colon  in Buenos Aires, and he plays regularly with the violin  Leonidas Kavakos. Since 2012 he has been invited three times a year on tour in Japan where he plays with the Japan  Philharmonic. He tours en  duo with the Greek pianist Vassilis Varvaresos in Europe (Bozar – Concertebouw) and in the USA. Noé Inui has just finished a series of recordings including the complete sonatas of Eugène Isaye and touching detail: with the bow that Queen Elisabeth of Belgium had given to Isaye. His virtuosity allied  to his immense technical capacities  as well as the sincerity of his playing arouse deep emotions in us. Noé plays a Tomaso Balestrieri (Mantua 1764).

http://www.noeinui.co

Marc Sabbah  – viola

Marc Sabbah, violist (born in 1988 in New York) performs as a soloist and in various chamber music groups. Since 2012, he is principal viola of the Belgian National Orchestra. Described as a “magnificent musician” by conductor Zubin Mehta, Marc is regularly invited as first viola at the Israel Philharmonic, as well as the Tonhalle Orchestra in Zurich, the Orchester National de Lille, _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_Brussels Philharmonic and the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra (Nederlandse Kamerorkest) with which he will subsequently perform concerts at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Hochreinisches Kammerorchester and the Camerata Rousseau, which allows him to establish himself as a recognized violist of his generation. Since 2016, he has collaborated with the Belgian pianist Eliane Reyes by forming the Duo-Sabbah-Reyes. A unique duo devoted to the exploration of the repertoire for viola and piano.

  In 2013, he won 1st prize at the “Amsterdam National Viola Competition”, first prizes at the Moscow Arts Competition in Boston, 1st prize at the Academies and International Horowitz Competition in kyiv, Ukraine ( 2004) where he performed concerti with the Ukrainian State Orchestra. In 2016 he won 1st prize at the Raising Stars Grand Prix and 1st prize in the 1st Manhattan International  Music Competition, which allowed him to play at the Berlin Philharmonic Hall and give a recital at Carnegie Hall from New York.

He has also collaborated with artists like Pinchas Zuckerman, Nobulo Imai, Lawrence Power, Kim Kashkashian, Anner Bilsma and others. Since 2019, Marc has been the Founder and Artistic Director of the International Chamber Music Festival “Kâsteaux.

In 2017 Ivry Gitlis who attended a concert where Marc performed Léo Smit's concerto at the Royal Conservatory of Mons, rewarded him with "Paganini  de l'alto".

Marc   plays a Leroy F. Geiger viola dated 1951 made in Chicago, USA.

https://www.marcsabbah.com

David Cohen - cello
David Cohen has earned a reputation as one of today's most charismatic and exciting young cellists. Hailed by critics as "Magnificent", Gramophone, "demonstrates total commitment, combining vitality and expressive feeling in the most spontaneous way", the Strad, "an individual, and an exceptionally gifted individual", New York Stereo Review. Born in the city of Tournai in Belgium, David made his solo debut with the National Orchestra of Belgium at the age of nine.
His international career as a soloist quickly blossomed with invitations from the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the London Soloists Chamber Orchestra, the Orchester Philharmonique de Liège, the Orchester Symphonique de la VRT , the Orchestra of the Beethoven Akademie, the Orchester National de Lille, the Chamber Orchestra of Zurich, the Chamber Orchestra of Lauzanne, the Royal Chamber Orchestra of Wallonia, the Orchester de la Suisse Romande , the Grenoble Symphony Orchestra, the Polish Philharmonic Orchestra, the Sinfonia Varsovia, the Philharmonia Orchestra, the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, the NHK Symphony Orchestra, as well as the BBC Concert Orchestra.
During his distinguished career, David has worked as a soloist with some of the most distinguished conductors in the industry, such as Lord Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovich, Walter Weller, Sir Charles Mackerras, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Christophe von Dohnanyi, Pedro Halffter and Martin Brabbins, among others.
His triumphant solo debut in Japan with the NHK Symphony Orchestra and Maestro Vladimir Ashkenazy in Tchaikovsky's Rococo Variations in 2007 earned him an immediate re-invite for the 2009-2010 season. A graduate of the Ehud Menuhin School, the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and thanks to a scholarship from the Menuhin Foundation, David has won more than 25 prizes in international cello competitions. Among its prizes and awards, we can mention the Gold Medal of the GSMD of London, (following in the footsteps of Jaqueline Dupre), the International Cello Competition of Geneva, the International JS Bach Competition, the International Audi Competition. Bach, the Audi International Competition, the Douai International Cello Competition, the "Tenuto" International Competition, the Guilhermina Suggia Donation, the Ian Fleming Trust, the SPES Prize, the KPMG Martin Scholarship, the Hattori Foundation Prize, the the Borletti Buitoni scholarship and the SUISA Foundation prize.
The Royal Philharmonic Society of Belgium and the Concertgebouw named him "Rising Star" of the ECHO for the 2002-2003 season. He has toured the world to major venues including Carnegie Hall, Wigmore Hall, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Musikverein Vienna, Théâtre des Champs-Élysées Paris, Philharmonie Cologne, Palais des Beaux -Arts in Brussels and in the cities of Helsinki, Athens and Birmingham.
He studied with the best cellists: Wiliam Pleeth, Melissa Pheleps, Lynn Harrel, Daniil Schafran, Nathalia Gutman, Gary Hofman, Bernard Greenhouse, Steven Isserlis, Boris Pergamenschikow, Lord Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovich and Oleg Kogan. David is a passionate chamber musician and performs regularly at major festivals with the best young talents in Europe. He is regularly invited to international chamber music and cello festivals such as Kronberg (Germany), Manchester (UK), Cambridge (UK), Beauvais (France), Orpheus Baccheus in Bordeaux (France), the Gstaad Festival (Switzerland), West Cork (Ireland), Kuhmo (Finland), Elverum (Norway), Oxford (UK), Sonoro (Romania) to name but a few.
David is the artistic director of Ensemble Melchior, which brings together the greatest young talents in Europe such as Sasha Sitkovetsky, Priya Mitchel, Corinne Chapelle, Natalie Clein, Silver Ainomae, Razvan Popovici. The ensemble is in residence at Peter House in Cambridge. He also performs with Nigel Kennedy. David is also the artistic director and founder of the exciting chamber music festival "Les Sons Intensifs" in Lessines, Belgium.
In March 2001, at the age of 20, David was named Principal Cellist of the Philharmonia Orchestra, becoming the youngest Principal Cellist in history.
Mr. Cohen is a passionate pedagogue and has been teaching since 1998 in master classes around the world, including Cividale (Italy), Dinant (Belgium), Kuhmo (Finland), Stift (Holland), Tokyo (Japan), Bejing (China ). He has been a professor at the prestigious Royal Conservatory of Music in Mons in Belgium since 2000 and at Trinity Laban in London. David plays the "Ex-Pergamenschikow Cello", a magnificent Dominicus Montagnana dating from 1735, thanks to the kindness and generosity of Mrs. Pat Morton and the help of the Razumovsky Trust.
"...David Cohen, one of the most talented young cellists I know. He was a student at my school for some years, and is all in all a remarkable young man, a remarkable performer, and already an exceptional cellist ." -Lord Menuhin (December 1998)
https://davidcohen.be

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png

TRIO NOMADA 2.jpg

CPE Festival et MGConcerts présentent

 

LE MUSÉE EN MUSIQUE

TRIO NOMADA

Dimanche 14 mai 2023 - 12h

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Bruxelles
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

TRIO NOMADA

Noé Inui - violon
Marc Sabbah - alto
David Cohen - violoncelle

Programme:

Ernst von Dohnanyi - Serenade

- Marcia. Allegro

- Romanza. Adagio non troppo, quasi andante

- Scherzo. Vivace

- Tema con variazioni. Andante con moto

- Rondo (Finale). Allegro vivace

Ludwig van Beethoven - Trio à cordes Op.9 n.1 en sol Majeur

- adagio-allegro con brio

- adagio ma non tanto e cantabile

- Scherzo, allegro

Noé Inui – violon

On peut franchement  dire de Noé Inui qu’il est un citoyen du monde !

Né à Bruxelles en 1985, d’une mère grecque et d’un père japonais,  il  vit actuellement à Düsseldorf. Il apprend le violon dès l’âge de quatre ans. et est gradué de plusieurs instituts, tels que  les Conservatoires de Bruxelles et de Karlsruhe. Il continue à se perfectionner et à élargir son répertoire à la Robert Schumann Hochschule de Düsseldorf. . Noé remporte de nombreux premiers prix de diverses compétitions internationales  dont en 2009 à New York le  Premier prix à la S & R Foundation Young Artists International Auditions et en 2005 il reçoit à Helsinki le Prix Jean Sibelius qui récompense les jeunes talents. En 2007 la « Louis Spohr Medal » lui est remise. En 2013 il fut sélectionné et reçu « The intensive Prize for Young Artists » de l’état de Nordrhein Westfalen. En 2012 le prix très convoité Julius Bär lui fut octroyé au Festival de Verbier au titre de musicien au talent exceptionnel.  Il est tout aussi à l’aise dans la musique de chambre et a fait ainsi partie du trio Carlo Van Neste avec lequel  il a enregistré trois CDs.

Martha Argerich l’a invité à se produire à ses côtés au Teatro  Colon  de Buenos Aires, et il joue régulièrement avec le  violoniste Leonidas Kavakos. Depuis 2012 il est invité trois fois par an en tournée au Japon où il joue avec le Japan  Philarmonic. Il tourne en  duo avec le pianiste Grec Vassilis Varvaresos en Europe (Bozar – Concertebouw) et aux USA. Noé Inui vient de terminer une série d’enregistrements dont l’intégrale des sonates d’Eugène Isaye et détail touchant : avec l’archet que la Reine Elisabeth de Belgique avait offert à Isaye. Sa virtuosité alliée  à ses immenses capacités techniques  ainsi que la sincérité de son jeu nous suscitent de profondes émotions. Noé joue un Tomaso Balestrieri (Mantua 1764).

http://www.noeinui.co

Marc Sabbah  – alto

Marc Sabbah, altiste (né en 1988 à New York) se produit en tant que soliste et au sein de diverses formations de musique de chambre. Depuis 2012, il est alto solo du Belgian National Orchestra. Décrit comme un « magnifique musicien » par le chef d’orchestre Zubin Mehta, Marc est régulièrement invité en tant que premier alto au Philharmonic d’Israel, ainsi qu’au Tonhalle Orchestra de Zurich, à l’Orchestre National de Lille, au  Brussels Philharmonic et à l’Orchestre de Chambre des Pays-Bas (Nederlandse Kamerorkest) avec lequel il fera par la suite des concerts au Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, au Hochreinisches Kammerorchester et à la Camerata Rousseau, ce qui lui permet de s’établir comme altiste reconnu de sa génération. Depuis 2016, il collabore avec la pianiste belge Eliane Reyes en formant le Duo-Sabbah-Reyes. Un duo unique consacré à l’exploration du répertoire pour alto et piano.

 En 2013, il a remporté le 1er prix du «Amsterdam National Viola Competition», les premiers prix au Concours des Arts de Moscou à Boston, 1er prix aux Académies et Concours International Horowitz à Kiev en Ukraine (2004) où il interpréta des concerti avec l’Orchestre d’Etat Ukrainien. En 2016 il remporta le 1er prix du Raising Stars Grand Prix et le 1er prix du concours 1st Manhattan International  Music Competition, ce qui lui permit de jouer au Berlin Philarmonic Hall et de donner un récital au Carnegie Hall de New York.

Il a également collaboré avec des artistes comme Pinchas Zuckerman, Nobulo Imai, Lawrence Power, Kim Kashkashian, Anner Bilsma et d’autres. Depuis 2019, Marc est le Fondateur et Directeur artistique du Festival International de Musique de Chambre « Kâsteaux.

En 2017 Ivry Gitlis qui assistait à un concert où Marc interprétait le concerto de Léo Smit au Conservatoire Royal de Mons, le gratifia de « Paganini  de l’alto »..

Marc  joue sur un alto Leroy F. Geiger daté 1951 fabriqué à Chicago, USA.

https://www.marcsabbah.com

David Cohen - violoncelle
David Cohen s'est forgé une réputation comme l'un des jeunes violoncellistes les plus charismatiques et les plus passionnants d'aujourd'hui. Salué par la critique comme "Magnifique", Gramophone, "fait preuve d'un engagement total, combinant vitalité et sentiment expressif de la manière la plus spontanée", le Strad, "un individu, et un individu exceptionnellement doué", New York Stereo Review. Né dans la ville de Tournai en Belgique, David a fait ses débuts de soliste avec l'Orchestre national de Belgique à l'âge de neuf ans.
Sa carrière internationale de soliste s'est rapidement épanouie avec des invitations de l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Saint-Pétersbourg, du BBC Symphony Orchestra, du London Soloists Chamber Orchestra, de l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège, de l'Orchestre Symphonique de la VRT, de l'Orchestre de la Beethoven Akademie, de l'Orchestre National de Lille, l'Orchestre de Chambre de Zurich, l'Orchestre de Chambre de Lauzanne, l'Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, l'Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, l'Orchestre Symphonique de Grenoble, l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Pologne, le Sinfonia Varsovia, l'Orchestre Philharmonia, l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Séoul, l'Orchestre Symphonique de N. H.K. Symphony Orchestra, ainsi que le BBC Concert Orchestra.
Au cours de sa remarquable carrière, David a travaillé en tant que soliste avec certains des chefs d'orchestre les plus distingués du secteur, tels que Lord Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovich, Walter Weller, Sir Charles Mackerras, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Christophe von Dohnanyi, Pedro Halffter et Martin Brabbins, entre autres.
Ses débuts triomphaux en solo au Japon avec le N.H.K. Symphony Orchestra et Maestro Vladimir Ashkenazy dans les Variations Rococo de Tchaïkovski en 2007, lui ont valu d'être immédiatement réinvité pour la saison 2009-2010. Diplômé de la Ehud Menuhin School, de la Guildhall School of Music & Drama et grâce à une bourse de la Menuhin Fondation, David a remporté plus de 25 prix dans des concours internationaux de violoncelle. Parmi ses prix et récompenses, on peut citer la Médaille d'Or du G.S.M.D. de Londres, (suivant les traces de Jaqueline Dupre), le Concours International de Violoncelle de Genève, le Concours International J.S. Bach, le Concours International Audi. Bach, le Concours international Audi, le Concours international de violoncelle de Douai, le Concours international "Tenuto", le don Guilhermina Suggia, le Ian Fleming Trust, le prix S.P.E.S, la bourse KPMG Martin, le prix de la Fondation Hattori, le prix de la bourse Borletti Buitoni et le prix de la Fondation SUISA.
La Société royale philharmonique de Belgique et le Concertgebouw l'ont nommé "Rising Star" de l'ECHO pour la saison 2002-2003. Il a effectué une tournée mondiale dans les plus grandes salles, dont le Carnegie Hall, le Wigmore Hall, le Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam, le Musikverein de Vienne, le Théâtre des Champs-Élysées de Paris, la Philharmonie de Cologne, le Palais des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles et dans les villes d'Helsinki, d'Athènes et de Birmingham.
Il a étudié avec les meilleurs violoncellistes : Wiliam Pleeth, Melissa Pheleps, Lynn Harrel, Daniil Schafran, Nathalia Gutman, Gary Hofman, Bernard Greenhouse, Steven Isserlis, Boris Pergamenschikow, Lord Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovich et Oleg Kogan.David est un chambriste passionné et se produit régulièrement dans les grands festivals avec les meilleurs jeunes talents d'Europe. Il est régulièrement invité à des festivals internationaux de musique de chambre et de violoncelle tels que Kronberg (Allemagne), Manchester (Royaume-Uni), Cambridge (Royaume-Uni), Beauvais (France), Orpheus Baccheus à Bordeaux (France), le Festival de Gstaad (Suisse), West Cork (Irlande), Kuhmo (Finlande), Elverum (Norvège), Oxford (Royaume-Uni), Sonoro (Roumanie) pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.
David est le directeur artistique de l'Ensemble Melchior, qui réunit les plus grands jeunes talents d'Europe tels que Sasha Sitkovetsky, Priya Mitchel, Corinne Chapelle, Natalie Clein, Silver Ainomae, Razvan Popovici. L'ensemble est en résidence à la Peter House de Cambridge. Il se produit également avec Nigel Kennedy. David est également le directeur artistique et le fondateur du passionnant festival de musique de chambre "Les Sons Intensifs" à Lessines, en Belgique.
En mars 2001, à l'âge de 20 ans, David a été nommé violoncelle solo du Philharmonia Orchestra, devenant ainsi le plus jeune violoncelle solo de l'histoire.
M. Cohen est un pédagogue passionné et enseigne depuis 1998 dans des master classes à travers le monde, notamment à Cividale (Italie), Dinant (Belgique), Kuhmo (Finlande), Stift (Hollande), Tokyo (Japon), Bejing (Chine). Il est professeur au prestigieux Conservatoire Royal de Musique de Mons en Belgique depuis l'an 2000 et au Trinity Laban à Londres. David joue sur le "violoncelle Ex-Pergamenschikow", un magnifique Dominicus Montagnana datant de 1735, grâce à la gentillesse et à la générosité de Mme Pat Morton et à l'aide du Razumovsky Trust.
"...David Cohen, l'un des jeunes violoncellistes les plus talentueux que je connaisse. Il a été étudiant à mon école pendant quelques années, et est dans l'ensemble un jeune homme remarquable, un interprète remarquable et déjà un violoncelliste exceptionnel." -Lord Menuhin (décembre 1998)
https://davidcohen.be

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png