_DSC3158-11 3.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present

 

MUSIC AT THE MUSEUM

PHILIPPE GRAFFIN

Sunday 23 January 2022 - 12:30 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels

Change of program

Unfortunately, for health reasons, Philippe Graffin must cancel his participation in the concert on January 23, 2022.

This concert will be rescheduled next season! We already wish him a speedy recovery.

THANK YOU to Amy Norrington - cello and Katsura Mizumoto - piano, for agreeing to replace him with this wonderful program.

_DSC4432 Amy.jpg
Katsuro-Mizumoto 3.jpg

Program:

Ernst Bloch (1880 - 1959), Prayer (from Jewish Life)

Leos Janacek (1854 - 1928), a fairy tale

Antonin Dvorak (1841 - 1904) , Silent Woods op 68 n°5

Gideon Klein (1919 - 1945) , Wiegenlied

​Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897) , 1st sonata in E minor op 38

AMY NORRINGTON - cello

Amy Norrington's sincere musicality and ability to convey her deep love of music has made her a popular partner in the international chamber music world.
Her musical generosity attracts world-class musicians to share unique concert experiences, one of the most famous being the Resonances Festival of which she is the founder and artistic director.
 
Acclaimed by the press for her honesty and singsong sound, Amy enjoys an international career as a chamber musician, soloist and guest principal cellist in orchestras across Europe.
 
She collaborates with world-class musicians such as Jeremy Denk, Denes Varjon, Philippe Graffin, Alina Ibragimova, Steven Isserlis, Pekka Kuusisto, Aleksandar Madzar and Antje Weithaas and is regularly invited to play at festivals and major concert halls in Europe and elsewhere. She recently performed at the Teatro Colon in Buenos Aires and at the Liszt Academy Hall in Budapest.
Amy is a member of the Fortepiano Trio Talisma and, until this year, a member of the Oxalys ensemble, with which she has recorded numerous records. She plays in duet with the guitarist Antigoni Goni and collaborates with other chamber ensembles such as the Camerata RCO Amsterdam and the Elias Quartet.
Amy Norrington is professor of cello at the Lemmens Institute in Louvain and of chamber music at the Orpheus Institute in Ghent. She regularly gives masterclasses at the Royal Academy of Music in London, at the RNCM and at the Brussels Conservatory.
Amy enjoys mentoring young chamber ensembles and in 2018 founded the Resonances Chamber Music Academy in Belgium which attracts some of the best music students from around the world.

KATSURA MIZUMOTO - piano

After receiving a Master's degree in economics from the University of Hokkaido, Katsura Mizumoto lives in Germany and graduated with the highest distinction from the Hochschule für Musik in Frankfurt.

She follows the masterclasses of Leon Fleischer, Paul-Badura Skoda, and Vitaly Margulis. Katsura has won first prizes in international competitions such as the AMA Calabria, the German Academischer Austausch Service Competition in Germany, and the Hochschule Competition in Berlin.

Katsura performs as a soloist and chamber musician in Europe, the USA and Japan; She plays chamber music with renowned musicians such as Charles Neidich, Nobuko Imai, Philippe Graffin, Michael Sanderling, Mayu Kishima, and is invited to international festivals in Europe and Japan. After having been a professor at the Hochschule für Musik in Frankfurt, she is currently accompanist for the string section at the Brussels Conservatory as well as for the cello section of the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, alongside Master in Residence Gary Hoffman.

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
MGConcerts.png

_DSC3158-11 3.jpg

CPE Festival et MGConcerts présentent

 

LE MUSÉE EN MUSIQUE

PHILIPPE GRAFFIN

​le dimanche 23 janvier 2022 - 12h30

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Bruxelles

Changement de programme

Malheureusement, pour des raisons de santé, Philippe Graffin doit annuler sa participation au concert du 23 janvier 2022.

Ce concert sera re-programmé la saison prochaine! Nous lui souhaitons d'ores et déjà un prompt rétablissement.

MERCI à Amy Norrington - violoncelle et Katsura Mizumoto - piano, d'avoir accepté de le remplacer avec ce merveilleux programme.

_DSC4432 Amy.jpg
Katsuro-Mizumoto 3.jpg

Programme:

Ernest Bloch (1880 - 1959), Prière (tirée de la vie juive)

Leos Janacek (1854 - 1928), un conte

Antonin Dvorak (1841 - 1904), Silent Woods op 68 n°5

Gideon Klein (1919 - 1945), Wiegenlied

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897), 1ère sonate en mi mineur op 38

AMY NORRINGTON - violoncelle

La musicalité sincère d'Amy Norrington et sa capacité à transmettre son amour profond de la musique font d'elle une partenaire populaire dans le monde international de la musique de chambre.
Sa générosité musicale attire des musiciens de classe mondiale pour partager des expériences de concert uniques, l'une des plus célèbres étant le Festival Resonances dont elle est la fondatrice et la directrice artistique. 
Acclamée par la presse pour son honnêteté et sa sonorité chantante, Amy mène une carrière internationale en tant que chambriste, soliste et violoncelliste principale invitée dans des orchestres de toute l'Europe. 
Elle collabore avec des musiciens de classe mondiale tels que Jeremy Denk, Denes Varjon, Philippe Graffin, Alina Ibragimova, Steven Isserlis, Pekka Kuusisto, Aleksandar Madzar et Antje Weithaas et est régulièrement invitée à jouer dans des festivals et dans les principales salles de concert d'Europe et d'ailleurs. Elle s'est récemment produite au Teatro Colon de Buenos Aires et au Liszt Academy Hall de Budapest.
Amy est membre du Fortepiano Trio Talisma et, jusqu'à cette année, membre de l'ensemble Oxalys, avec lequel elle a enregistré de nombreux disques. Elle joue en duo avec le guitariste Antigoni Goni et collabore avec d'autres ensembles de chambre tels que la Camerata RCO Amsterdam et le Quatuor Elias.
Amy Norrington est professeur de violoncelle à l'Institut Lemmens de Louvain et de musique de chambre à l'Institut Orpheus de Gand. Elle donne régulièrement des masterclasses à la Royal Academy of Music de Londres, au RNCM et au Conservatoire de Bruxelles.
Amy aime encadrer de jeunes ensembles de chambre et a fondé en 2018 l'Académie de musique de chambre Resonances en Belgique qui attire certains des meilleurs étudiants en musique du monde entier.

KATSURA MIZUMOTO - piano

Après avoir reçu un Master d’économie à l’université d’Hokkaido, Katsura Mizumoto réside en Allemagne et est graduée avec la plus haute distinction à la Hochschule für Musik de Frankfurt.

Elle suit les masterclasses de Leon Fleischer, Paul-Badura Skoda, et Vitaly Margulis. Katsura remporte les premiers prix de competitions internationales telles que l’ A.M.A Calabria, la German Academischer Austausch Service Competition en Allemagne, et la Hochschule Competition à Berlin.

Katsura se produit comme soliste et musicienne de chambre en Europe, aux USA et au Japon ; Elle joue en musique de chambre avec des musiciens renommés tels que Charles Neidich, Nobuko Imai, Philippe Graffin, Michael Sanderling, Mayu Kishima, et est invitée à des festivals internationaux en Europe et au Japon. Après avoir été professeur à la Hochschule für Musik de Frankfurt, elle est actuellement accompagnatrice pour la section cordes au Conservatoire de Bruxelles ainsi que pour la section violoncelle de la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth, aux côtés du Maître en résidence Gary Hoffman.

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
MGConcerts.png