ORCW - Vahan MARDIROSSIAN - _IMA7698by-Rino-Noviello.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present

 

MUSIC AT THE MUSEUM

ORCW

Sunday, June 11, 2023 - 12 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

THE ROYAL CHAMBER ORCHESTRA OF WALLONIA - ORCW

Jean-Francois Chamberlan - direction

Program:

Piotr Illitch Tchaikovsky

- Souvenir of Florence

​Mieczyslaw Karlowicz

- Serenade for strings

Inspired by Italy, Tchaikovsky signs with Souvenir de Florence a fiery sextet bathed in Italian sunshine, whose score conceals some gems.
Polish violinist, conductor and composer Mieszyslaw Karlowicz was a very influential musician in late 19th century Poland. Less well known to the general public, the works he left us reveal the immense talent of this lover of Chopin (he was the first to publish Souvenirs Inédits de Fréderic Chopin).

Royal Chamber Orchestra of Wallonia

In 1958, Lola Bobesco created the ensemble "Les Solistes de Bruxelles", successively named "Ensemble d'archets Eugène Ysaÿe" and "Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie" (ORCW).

Following the last Musical Directors, Augustin Dumay (2003–2013) and Frank Braley (2014-2019), Vahan Mardirossian took up the baton to continue the work of excellence.

The ORCW has regularly collaborated with the greatest artists, on the most important international stages as well as in Mons, Cultural Capital of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, European Capital of Culture 2015, its city of residence for more than a year. half century:

  • Mstislav Rostropovitch, Philippe Hirschhorn, Ivry Gitlis, Aldo Ciccolini, Gidon Kremer, Arthur Grumiaux, José Van Dam, Mischa Maïski, Maurice André, Jean-Pierre Wallez, Louis Lortie, Antoine Tamestit, Renaud and Gautier Capuçon, Michel Portal, Paul Meyer, Mathieu Herzog, Miguel da Silva, Jean-Philippe Collard, Anne Quéffelec, Barnabás Kelemen, Gary Hoffman, Richard Galliano, Gérard Caussé, Maria João Pires…

  • Paris, Amsterdam, Beijing, Abu Dhabi, Istanbul, Bucharest, Bayreuth, Munich, Luxembourg, Zurich, Geneva, Saint-Petersburg, Warsaw, Brussels…

The ORCW has been a partner of the Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition for more than 20 years, a regular accomplice of the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel and many Belgian and international festivals.

He performs regularly under the direction of his violin conductor, Jean-François Chamberlan.

In Mons, in partnership with MARS (Mons Arts de la Scène) and with the support of the City of Mons, the ORCW presents a diversified and original repertoire, with renowned musicians, Belgian and foreign. It presents concerts for young audiences. It offers services to young artists from the Academy of Music of Mons and ARTS2 (School of Arts).

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png

ORCW - Vahan MARDIROSSIAN - _IMA7698by-Rino-Noviello.jpg

CPE Festival et MGConcerts présentent

 

LE MUSÉE EN MUSIQUE

ORCW

Dimanche 11 juin 2023 - 12h

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Bruxelles
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

L'ORCHESTRE ROYAL DE CHAMBRE DE WALLONIE - ORCW

Jean-François Chamberlan - direction

Programme:

Piotr Illitch Tchaikovsky

- Souvenir de Florence

​Mieczysław Karłowicz

- Sérénade pour cordes

Inspiré par l’Italie, Tchaïkovski signe avec Souvenir de Florence un fougueux sextuor baigné de soleil italien, dont la partition recèle quelques bijoux.
Le violoniste, chef d’orchestre et compositeur polonais Mieszyslaw Karlowicz est un musicien très influent dans la Pologne de la fin du 19ème  siècle. Moins connu du grand public, les œuvres qu’il nous a laissées permettent de se rendre compte du talent immense de cet amoureux de Chopin (il a été le premier à publier les Souvenirs Inédits de Fréderic Chopin).

Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie

En 1958, Lola Bobesco crée l’ensemble « Les Solistes de Bruxelles », nommé successivement « Ensemble d’archets Eugène Ysaÿe » et « Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie » (ORCW).

A la suite des derniers Directeurs musicaux, Augustin Dumay (2003–2013) et Frank Braley (2014-2019), Vahan Mardirossian a pris la baguette pour continuer le travail d’excellence.

L’ORCW a régulièrement collaboré avec les plus grands artistes, sur les scènes internationales les plus importantes ainsi qu’à Mons, Capitale culturelle de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Capitale européenne de la culture 2015, sa ville de résidence depuis plus d’un demi-siècle :

  • Mstislav Rostropovitch, Philippe Hirschhorn, Ivry Gitlis, Aldo Ciccolini, Gidon Kremer, Arthur Grumiaux, José Van Dam, Mischa Maïski, Maurice André, Jean-Pierre Wallez, Louis Lortie, Antoine Tamestit, Renaud et Gautier Capuçon, Michel Portal, Paul Meyer, Mathieu Herzog, Miguel da Silva, Jean-Philippe Collard, Anne Quéffelec, Barnabás Kelemen, Gary Hoffman, Richard Galliano, Gérard Caussé, Maria João Pires …

  • Paris, Amsterdam, Pékin, Abu Dhabi, Istanbul, Bucarest, Bayreuth, Munich, Luxembourg, Zurich, Genève, Saint-Pétersbourg, Varsovie, Bruxelles…

L’ORCW est partenaire du Concours Musical International Reine Élisabeth depuis plus de 20 ans, un complice régulier de la Chapelle Musicale Reine Élisabeth et de nombreux festivals belges et internationaux.

Il se produit régulièrement sous la direction de son violon conducteur, Jean-François Chamberlan.

A Mons, en partenariat avec MARS (Mons Arts de la Scène) et avec le soutien de la Ville de Mons, l’ORCW présente un répertoire diversifié et original, avec des musiciens de grande renommée, belges et étrangers. Il présente des concerts pour le jeune public. Il offre des prestations aux jeunes artistes de l’Académie de musique de Mons et d’ARTS2 (École Supérieure des Arts).

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png