goya copy.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present

 

MUSEUM MUSIC

GOYA QUARTET

Sunday 06 February 2022 - 12:30 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels

GOYA QUARTET

Sylvia Huang - violin

Mirelys Morgan Verdecia - violin

Saeko Oguma - viola

Honorine Schaeffer - cello

Program:

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
- String Quartet n ° 7 in F Major, Op 59 N ° 1 Razumocsky

Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918)
- String Quartet in G minor, Op 10

The GoYa Quartet was born in 2014 and is formed by Sylvia Huang, Mirelys Morgan Verdecia, Saeko Oguma and Honorine Schaeffer.
These four musicians, originally from Belgium, Cuba, Japan and France respectively, found themselves in the orchestra in which they play, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, and have forged close links on the basis of musical and human affinities. .
Their collaboration offered them wonderful opportunities in a very short time: the GoYa Quartet Amsterdam has already given numerous concerts in the Netherlands and Belgium, notably in the Kleine Zaal of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. In April 2016, they also made their first tour to Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania.
After winning the prestigious Salon Prize 2015, awarded by the business network of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the GoYa Quartet Amsterdam was able to record two live performances of all Brahms and Schumann string quartets.
Their repertoire is very varied, ranging from Haydn and Schubert to Ravel and Bartók. In addition, the ensemble likes to play in combination with other instruments. In May 2016, their first CD was released, recorded in partnership with double bassonist Simon Van Holen, with music by Krommer, Olthuis and French. In March 2019, the quartet performed in Italy with the solo clarinetist of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Calogero Palermo.
In 2019, the GoYa Quartet was invited to the Quartz Internationaal Strijkkwartetfestival in Belgium, where they performed Mendelssohn's Octet with the Danel Quartet. In November 2020, they recorded Beethoven's quartet Op.18, No.1 during the Beethoven Online Festival organized by the Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

 

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
MGConcerts.png

goya copy.jpg

CPE Festival et MGConcerts présentent

 

LE MUSÉE EN MUSIQUE

GOYA QUARTET

​le dimanche 06 février 2022 - 12h30

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Bruxelles

GOYA QUARTET

Sylvia Huang - violon, Mirelys Morgan Verdecia - violon, Saeko Oguma - alto, Honorine Schaeffer - violoncelle

Programme: M. Ravel, L.V. Beethoven, ...

Le GoYa Quartet est né en 2014 et est formé par Sylvia Huang, Mirelys Morgan Verdecia, Saeko Oguma et Honorine Schaeffer.
Ces quatre musiciennes originaires respectivement de Belgique, Cuba, du Japon et de France, se sont trouvées au sein de l'orchestre dans lequel elles jouent, le Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, et ont tissé des liens étroits sur la base d'affinités musicales et humaines.
Leur collaboration leur a offert de merveilleuses opportunités en très peu de temps : le GoYa Quartet Amsterdam a déjà donné de nombreux concerts aux Pays-Bas et en Belgique, notamment dans la Kleine Zaal du Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam. En avril 2016, ils ont également effectué leur première tournée en Lettonie, en Estonie et en Lituanie.
Après avoir remporté le prestigieux Prix de Salon 2015, décerné par le réseau d'affaires de l'Orchestre Royal du Concertgebouw, le GoYa Quartet Amsterdam a pu réaliser les enregistrements de deux prestations live de tous les quatuors à cordes de Brahms et Schumann.
Leur répertoire est très varié, allant de Haydn et Schubert à Ravel et Bartók. De plus, l'ensemble aime jouer en combinaison avec d'autres instruments. En mai 2016, leur premier CD est sorti, enregistré en partenariat avec le contrebassoniste Simon Van Holen, avec des musiques de Krommer, Olthuis et Français. En mars 2019, le quatuor s'est produit en Italie avec le clarinettiste solo de l'Orchestre royal du Concertgebouw, Calogero Palermo.
En 2019, le GoYa Quartet a été invité au Quartz Internationaal Strijkkwartetfestival en Belgique, où il a interprété l'Octuor de Mendelssohn avec le Danel Quartet. En novembre 2020, ils ont enregistré le quatuor op.18, n° 1 de Beethoven lors du Beethoven Online Festival organisé par le Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam.

 

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
MGConcerts.png