Estelle et Laurianne.jpg

CPE Festival and MGConcerts present

 

MUSIC AT THE MUSEUM

ESTELLE REVAZ - cello

LAURIANNE CORNEILLE - piano

Sunday, November 27, 2022 - 12 p.m.

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Brussels
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

ESTELLE REVAZ - cello & LAURIANNE CORNEILLE - piano

Program: "Popular Inspiration"

Manuel De Falla

Canciones, El Pano Moruno, Nana, Polo

Leos Janacek

Pohadka: Con moto - Con Moto - Allegro

Robert Schuman

Stücke im Volkston: Mit Humor - Langsam - Stark und markiert

Alberto Ginastera

Sonata op. 49: Adagio passionato - Presto mormoroso - Allegro con fuoco

This program brings together very lively works inspired by different traditional cultures. The burning Spanish folklore will open the fires with Spanish popular songs by de Falla which will reveal to us seduction, betrayal or even the tenderness of love. We will then enter the magical world of Czech legends with A Tale by Janacek: both soft and subtle, this work plunges us into a marvelous and fantastic universe. We will continue with the Five Pieces in a Popular Style by Schumann. Some pieces are lively, full of energy and character, while others are much more intimate and deep. Here everything is suggested; it is as if Schumann had chosen to whisper in the ear of the listener stories without words. Ginastera Sonata will be the central point of this journey. If the Argentinian composer had already emigrated to Switzerland at the time of the composition of this work, his roots remain firmly anchored in him. He will take us through the Pampa alongside the fiery gauchos. To end this program, what could be better than a Hungarian party? With its gypsy themes and virtuosity, Popper Hungarian Rhapsody evokes country fiddlers improvising by the fireside or twirling dancers from party to party. It is therefore full of life and joy that this colorful evening will end!

​ESTELLE REVAZ

“Estelle Revaz is a sincere and profound musician endowed with great musical curiosity. »

Gautier Capucon

“Estelle Revaz, an enlightened, lively and committed artist. To discover without delay! »

Laurent Graulus, RTBF

Estelle Revaz plays in many countries in Europe, Asia, Africa and South America. She is the guest of festivals such as the Gstaad Menuhin Festival, the Verbier Festival, the Sion Festival, the International Festival of Colmar or the Pablo Casals Festival with musical partners such as Gautier Capuçon, Renaud Capuçon, Alexandra Conunova, Raphaëlle Moreau, Tai Murray, Lena Neudauer, Sergey Ostrovsky, Tedi Papavrami, Pierre Génisson, Ralph Manno, Finghin Collins, Anais Crestin, Christian Chamorel, Gaspard Dehaene, François Dumont, François-Frédéric Guy, François Killian, Cédric Pescia or the Sine Nomine Quartet for ne quote them.

His repertoire with orchestra ranges from concertos by CPE Bach to concertos by Gulda or Ligeti. From the 2017-2018 season and for a period of 3 years, Estelle Revaz is Artist in Residence at the Geneva Chamber Orchestra under the direction of Arie van Beek. Among other projects, let us quote the recording of an album around the concertos of Frank Martin and a creation of Xavier Dayer.

Critics enthusiastically welcomed her first CD CANTIQUE (NEOS 2015), where she is the soloist of concertos by Ernest Bloch (Schelomo) and Andreas Pflüger (Pitture-Création). Le Temps emphasizes “a serious, incisive and demanding disc where the orchestra and the soloist play with finesse and intelligence”. His CD for solo cello BACH FRIENDS (Solo Musica/Sony 2017) was also enthusiastically received by the specialized press. Pizzicato writes: “the sound is of perfect purity, the phrasing is extremely clear and the dynamics are exceptionally refined. while Musik und Theater speaks of “one of the best cello concepts of the moment”. His duet disc with pianist François Killian entitled FUGATO around the sonatas of Beethoven, Brahms and Strauss was published in March 2019 by Solo Musica / Sony and was also unanimously praised by specialized journalists.

Estelle Revaz has performed on Radio France, RTBF, Deutschlandfunk, WDR3 as well as on Radio Télévision Suisse. She has also been the guest of the RTS Journal Télévisé several times and has been the subject of a report in this context with Gautier Capuçon. More recently, she co-produced a 5-episode radio series entitled “Estelle et le violoncelle” broadcast on Espace 2/RTS.

After beginnings in Switzerland, she trained in France at the CRR de Boulogne-Billancourt (Xavier Gagnepain), at the National Conservatory of Music and Dance in Paris (Jérôme Pernoo) as well as in Germany at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Koln (Maria Kliegel). She thus obtained with the highest distinctions a Master of Soloist, a Master of Interpretation in contemporary music as well as a Master in instrumental pedagogy.

Since 2017, Estelle Revaz has been professor of cello and chamber music at the Kalaidos University of Music in Zürich (CH). She also regularly and enthusiastically gives masterclasses/workshops in Europe, Asia and South America.

Estelle Revaz currently plays a G. Grancino cello (1679) and a J. Eury bow (1825) made available to her by generous Swiss patrons.

LAURIANNE CORNEILLE

"A pianist of astounding elegance" for Frédérick Casadesus, Laurianne Corneille is an artist who has inherited Russian teaching from her Master Evgeny Moguilevsky, whom she met at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, where she graduated with a Master degree in interpretation and a Teaching Aggregation.

Since her rich years in Brussels, her eclecticism has pushed her as much to improvise at the Music Village with jazz musicians as to play on period instruments - since she was a pupil of the pianofortist Claire Chevallier.
She then played on rare instruments, such as the famous Pleyel double piano (with Cyril Huvé), and still works with today composers (Philippe Boesmans, Claude Ledoux, Karol Beffa, Isabelle Aboulker ...). She has performed on prestigious stages with renowned partners (Philippe Jaroussky, Dana Ciocarlie, Tristan Pfaff, Gabriel Pidoux, Odile Heimburger, Marielou Jacquard...) notably at Flagey, at the Musiq3 Festival, at Bozar, at the MIM in Brussels ; at the Festival 1001 notes in Limousin, at the Musicales de Normandie, at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, at the Musicales de la Route Cézanne; at the Rencontres Musicales de Coppet in Switzerland.

Very active in defending the repertoire of women composers, she is one of the most involved performers of the Festival. Un temps pour Elles created by Héloïse Luzzati.
Concerning the recordings, she works regularly for NomadMusic, and received a very good critical reception for her solo album Hermaphrodite devoted to Schumann. A sought-after chamber musician, she continues to make recordings, including an album entitled À la Nuit dedicated to Schubert and Schumann in trio formation (clarinet, soprano and piano) which appears in November on the Calliope label. Currently, she is preparing her next solo album while developing the Trio Corneille, born of an encounter with cellist Thibaut Reznicek and violinist Magdalena Geka.

By deploying the artistic arborescence of her personal projects related to synesthesia, she also develops her singular language through films directed by Raphaël Wertheimer.
A very active pedagogue, she teaches at the Jaroussky Academy located at the Seine Musicale and at the Vanves Conservatory and works as an editor for various webzines (Forumopera).

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png

Estelle et Laurianne.jpg

CPE Festival et MGConcerts présentent

 

LE MUSÉE EN MUSIQUE

ESTELLE REVAZ - violoncelle

LAURIANNE CORNEILLE - piano

Dimanche 27 novembre 2022 - 12h

MIM, Rue Montagne de la Cour 2, 1000 Bruxelles
Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png

ESTELLE REVAZ - violoncelle & LAURIANNE CORNEILLE - piano

Programme: "Inspiration populaire"

Manuel De Falla

Canciones, El Pano Moruno, Nana, Polo

Leos Janacek

Pohadka : Con moto - Con Moto - Allegro

Robert Schumann

Stücke im Volkston : Mit Humor - Langsam - Stark und markiert

Alberto Ginastera

Sonate op. 49 : Adagio passionato - Presto mormoroso - Allegro con fuoco

Ce programme fait dialoguer des œuvres très vivantes inspirées par différentes cultures traditionnelles. Le brûlant folklore espagnol ouvrira les feux avec Les chansons populaires espagnoles de de Falla qui nous dévoileront la séduction, la trahison ou encore la tendresse de l’amour. Nous entrerons ensuite dans le monde féérique des légendes tchèques avec Un conte de Janacek: à la fois douce et subtile, cette oeuvre nous plonge dans un univers merveilleux et fantastique. Nous continuerons avec les Cinq pièces dans un style populaire de Schumann. Certaines pièces sont enlevées, pleine d‘énergie et de caractère tandis que d‘autres sont beaucoup plus intimes et profondes. Ici tout est suggéré; c'est comme si Schumann avait choisi de chuchoter à l'oreille de l‘auditeur des histoires sans paroles. La Sonate de Ginastera sera le point central de ce voyage. Si le compositeur argentin avait déjà émigré en Suisse au moment de la composition de cette œuvre, ses racines restent bien ancrées en lui. Il nous fera ainsi parcourir la Pampa aux côtés des fougueux gauchos. Pour terminer ce programme, quoi de mieux qu‘une fête à la hongroise? Avec ses thèmes tziganes et sa virtuosité, la Rhapsodie hongroise de Popper évoque les violoneux des campagnes improvisant au coin d'un feu ou faisant virevolter les danseurs de fête en fête. C'est donc pleine de vie et de joie que s'achèvera cette soirée haute en couleurs!

​ESTELLE REVAZ

« Estelle Revaz est une musicienne sincère et profonde dotée d’une grande curiosité musicale. »

Gautier Capuçon

« Estelle Revaz, une artiste éclairée, vivante et engagée. A découvrir sans délai! »

Laurent Graulus, RTBF

Estelle Revaz joue dans de nombreux pays d’Europe, d’Asie, d’Afrique et d’Amérique du Sud. Elle est l'invitée de festivals tels que le Gstaad Menuhin Festival, le Verbier Festival, le Sion Festival, le Festival International de Colmar ou le Festival Pablo Casals avec des partenaires musicaux tels que Gautier Capuçon, Renaud Capuçon, Alexandra Conunova, Raphaëlle Moreau, Tai Murray, Lena Neudauer, Sergey Ostrovsky, Tedi Papavrami, Pierre Génisson, Ralph Manno, Finghin Collins, Anais Crestin, Christian Chamorel, Gaspard Dehaene, François Dumont, François-Frédéric Guy, François Killian, Cédric Pescia ou le Quatuor Sine Nomine pour ne citer qu’eux.

Son répertoire avec orchestre va des concertos de C.P.E. Bach aux concertos de Gulda ou Ligeti. A partir de la saison 2017-2018 et pour une durée de 3 ans, Estelle Revaz est Artiste en résidence à L’Orchestre de Chambre de Genève sous la direction d’Arie van Beek. Entre autres projets, citons l’enregistrement d’un album autour des concertos de Frank Martin et d’une création de Xavier Dayer.

La critique a accueilli avec enthousiasme son premier disque CANTIQUE (NEOS 2015), où elle est la soliste des concertos d’Ernest Bloch (Schelomo) et de Andreas Pflüger (Pitture-Création). Le Temps souligne « un disque grave, incisif et exigeant où l’orchestre et la soliste jouent avec finesse et intelligence ». Son disque pour violoncelle seul BACH&FRIENDS (Solo Musica/Sony 2017) a également été accueilli avec ferveur par la presse spécialisée. Pizzicato écrit : « le son est d’une parfaite pureté, les phrasés sont extrêmement clairs et les dynamiques sont exceptionnellement raffinées. » alors que Musik und Theater parle d’ «un des meilleurs concepts violoncellistiques du moment ». Son disque en duo avec le pianiste François Killian intitulé FUGATO autour des sonates de Beethoven, Brahms et Strauss est paru en mars 2019 chez Solo Musica/Sony et a également unanimement été salué par les journalistes spécialisés.

Estelle Revaz s’est produite sur les ondes de Radio France, de la RTBF, de la Deutschlandfunk, de la WDR3 ainsi que sur les ondes de la Radio Télévision Suisse. Elle a également été plusieurs fois l’invitée du Journal Télévisé de la RTS et a fait l’objet dans ce cadre d’un reportage en compagnie de Gautier Capuçon. Plus récemment, elle a coproduit une série radiophonique de 5 épisodes intitulée « Estelle et le violoncelle » diffusée sur Espace 2/RTS.

Après des débuts en Suisse, elle s’est formée en France au CRR de Boulogne-Billancourt (Xavier Gagnepain), au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et Danse de Paris (Jérôme Pernoo) ainsi qu’en Allemagne à la Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln (Maria Kliegel). Elle a ainsi obtenu avec les plus hautes distinctions un Master de Soliste, un Master d'Interprétation en musique contemporaine ainsi qu'un Master en pédagogie instrumentale.

Depuis 2017, Estelle Revaz est professeur de violoncelle et de musique de chambre à la Haute Ecole de Musique Kalaidos à Zürich (CH). Elle donne aussi régulièrement et avec enthousiasme des masterclasses/workshops en Europe, en Asie et en Amérique du Sud.

Estelle Revaz joue actuellement un violoncelle G. Grancino (1679) et un archet J. Eury (1825) mis à sa disposition par de généreux mécènes suisses.

LAURIANNE CORNEILLE

"Pianiste à l'élégance de jeu stupéfiante" pour Frédérick Casadesus, Laurianne Corneille est une artiste héritière de l'enseignement russe par son Maître Evgeny Moguilevsky, rencontré au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles dont elle est diplômée d'un Master d'interprétation et d'une Agrégation d'enseignement.

Depuis ses riches années bruxelloises, son éclectisme l'a poussée autant à improviser au Music Village avec des musiciens de jazz qu'à jouer sur instruments anciens - puisqu'elle a été l'élève de la pianofortiste Claire Chevallier.
Elle a par la suite joué sur des instruments rares, comme par exemple sur le fameux piano-double Pleyel (avec Cyril Huvé), et travaille toujours avec les compositeurs d'aujourd'hui (Philippe Boesmans, Claude Ledoux, Karol Beffa, Isabelle Aboulker...). Elle s'est produites sur des scènes prestigieuses avec des partenaires de renom (Philippe Jaroussky, Dana Ciocarlie, Tristan Pfaff, Gabriel Pidoux, Odile Heimburger, Marielou Jacquard...) notamment à Flagey, au Festival Musiq3, à Bozar, au MIM à Bruxelles ; au Festival 1001 notes en Limousin, aux Musicales de Normandie, au Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, aux Musicales de la Route Cézanne ;aux rencontres Musicales de Coppet en Suisse.

Très active dans la défense du répertoire des compositrices, elle est une des interprètes les plus impliquées du Festival "Un temps pour Elles" créé par Héloïse Luzzati.
Concernant les enregistrements, elle travaille régulièrement pour NomadMusic, et a reçu un très bel accueil critique de son album solo "L'Hermaphrodite" consacré à Schumann. Chambriste recherchée, elle poursuit les enregistrements, dont un album intitulé "À la Nuit " dédié à Schubert et Schumann en formation trio (clarinette, soprano et piano) qui paraît en novembre chez le label Calliope. Actuellement, elle prépare son prochain album solo tout en développant le Trio Corneille, né d'une rencontre avec le violoncelliste Thibaut Reznicek et la violoniste Magdalena Geka.

En déployant l'arborescence artistique de ses projets personnels en lien avec la synesthésie, elle élabore aussi son langage singulier à travers des films réalisés par Raphaël Wertheimer.
Pédagogue très active, elle enseigne à l'Académie Jaroussky implantée à la Seine Musicale et au Conservatoire de Vanves et exerce une activité de rédactrice pour différents webzines (Forumopera).

Ticketmaster-Logo-Azure-RGB.png
mim-new logo png.png
CPE FESTIVAL pour Ticketmaster.png
musiq3.png
logo MGCONCERTS horizontal.png