ASTORIA

present

ASTOR PIAZZOLLA

Sunday, June 9, 2019
At the Conservatory of the City of Luxembourg

THE ARTISTS

Isabelle Chardon - violin, Jennifer Scavuzzo - vocals, Léonardo Anglani - piano, Eric Chardon - cello

Adrien Tyberghein - double bass and Christophe Delporte - accordion / bandoneon / accordina

Variable geometry ensemble of four to ten artists, all graduates of Royal Conservatories, laureates of international competitions, or members of large orchestras, ASTORIA succeeds in imposing its identity thanks to the energy, rigor and emotion that emanate of its interpretation.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Like Astor Piazzolla, Astoria is at a crossroads, with an extreme concern for musical quality which brings its approach closer to the classical universe, up to and including questions of acoustics and recording.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

While bringing to the fore the quality of writing of the Argentinian master, the Ensemble takes care to preserve the rhythmic and melodic enchantment of the originals.

Since its creation in 2004, the ensemble has presented the music of Astor Piazzolla on the biggest Belgian and international stages and participated in various festivals (Brussels Summer Festival, Basilica Festival van Vlaanderen, Bugari Festival, Musiq'3 Festival, Festival de Castelfidardo (Italy), International Festival of the Cyclades (Greece) ....

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

This lively, vibrant music, which speaks of love, pain, hope and melancholy will take you into a maelstrom of sensations.

It is with freshness and density at the same time that the standards of "tango nuevo" are revisited. These, by traversing a wide range of feelings, going from the tender mischief to the sweet nostalgia while passing by the overflowing joy, make us travel from the suburbs of Buenos Aires to the hot lands buried under the tropical flora.

ASTORIA

ASTORIA

ASTORIA
Search video...
All Categories
All Categories
Entertainment
Film & Animation
Music
ASTORIA TELE MB

ASTORIA TELE MB

07:07
Play Video
MISATANGO TEASER

MISATANGO TEASER

02:20
Play Video
ASTORIA

ASTORIA

01:20
Play Video
ASTORIA NUEVO LIVE

ASTORIA NUEVO LIVE

04:42
Play Video

ASTORIA

présente

ASTOR PIAZZOLLA

le dimanche 9 juin 2019
Au Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg

Ensemble à géométrie variable de quatre à dix artistes, tous diplômés de Conservatoires Royaux, lauréats de concours internationaux, ou membres de grands orchestres, ASTORIA réussit à imposer son identité grâce à l’énergie, à la rigueur, et à l’émotion qui émanent de son interprétation.

Comme Astor Piazzolla, Astoria s'inscrit à la croisée des chemins, avec un souci extrême de qualité musicale qui rapproche sa démarche de l'univers classique, jusque et y compris les questions d'acoustique et d'enregistrement.

Tout en faisant surgir au premier plan la qualité d'écriture du maître argentin, l'Ensemble veille à préserver l'ensorcellement rythmique et mélodique des originaux. 

 

Depuis sa création en 2004, l'ensemble présente la musique d'Astor Piazzolla sur les plus grandes scènes Belges et internationales et participe à divers festivals (Brussels Summer Festival, Basilica Festival van Vlaanderen, Bugari Festival, Musiq'3 Festival,  Festival de Castelfidardo (Italie),  Festival International des Cyclades (Grèce) ....

Cette musique vivante, vibrante, qui parle d’amour, de douleur, d’espoir et de mélancolie vous emportera dans un maelström de sensations. 

C'est avec fraîcheur et densité à la fois que sont revisités les standards du "tango nuevo". Ceux ci, en parcourant une large gamme de sentiments, allant de la tendre malice à la douce nostalgie en passant par la joie débordante, nous font voyager des faubourgs de Buenos Aires jusqu'aux terres chaudes enfouies sous la flore tropicale.

LES ARTISTES

Isabelle Chardon - violon, Jennifer Scavuzzo - chant, Léonardo Anglani - piano, Eric Chardon - violoncelle

Adrien Tyberghein - contrebasse et Christophe Delporte - accordéon/bandonéon/accordina

© 2020 - SPRL Jmusiciens